• Based between Oxford and Milton Keynes, Oh So Perfect organise, plan and coordinate luxury and bespoke weddings, civil partnerships and special events in the surrounding regions of Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Northamptonshire, Hertfordshire, London, East Anglia, the Cotswolds, Home Counties and Midlands. Previously located near to Cardiff, Oh So Perfect also provide planning and coordination services for weddings taking place in South, Mid and West Wales upon request. Planning your UK wedding from oversees? Oh So Perfect are also experienced in working with international couples and clients to help plan their wedding or event here in the UK whilst based abroad.

  • Oh So Perfect featured on 'Rhod Gilbert's Work Experience' series 4

  • www.ohsoperfect.co.uk

  • www.ohsoperfect.co.uk

  • Oh So Perfect – Weddings and Events – Facebook Page

  • Oh So Perfect on Twitter

    • It's so great to work with such lovely, friendly wedding suppliers. One of the best things about planning full... fb.me/3yT3wxzzA 1 day ago
    • Enquiries coming in for weddings in 2015 - doesn't time just fly by? 1 day ago
    • @h_harmony7 @OxwichBayHotel @RevueStudios I've seen two of those at my weddings so far... 1 day ago
    • Wedding planning on a sunny Sunday afternoon - good job I can have my laptop out in the garden on beautiful days like this! 3 days ago
    • Friday photo: Today's pic is a little snap of Laura and Phillip's glitzy and gold art deco inspired cake from... fb.me/6CErg9Rfg 5 days ago
    • Sending out the song requests to my DJ and Band for the big wedding at the end of the month - this always gets me... fb.me/6UbKpu9JG 5 days ago
    • Great catch up with my August bride Laura this afternoon - her wedding is so pretty and informal, it's going to... fb.me/6T2TtU1Vh 6 days ago
    • I'm so excited to be catching up with my August bride Laura this afternoon. Laura first booked our 'As and When'... fb.me/3GzYa8pVx 6 days ago
    • Today has been all about supplier lists, telephone numbers, timings, and... erm.... buttercream. Always a bonus if there's buttercream. 1 week ago
    • Bride sends me picture of her dress - weddinng planner actually squeals. This one is FABULOUS! That's all I'm saying on that one. 1 week ago

A Sunday Afternoon Trip to the Gower

Diary of a Wedding Planner

Today I took a little trip down to one of the most beautiful areas in Wales, the Gower, for a final details meeting with one of my couples at their wedding location.

Despite the unfortunate looking weather forecast, the sun stayed out long enough for us to enjoy sitting outdoors throughout the meeting, while we discussed all their wedding plans and styling for their big day later this month.

I can’t wait to co-ordinate this wedding – the colour scheme is a lovely contemporary mix of black, white and green, with romantic heart details, and peonies and roses selected to adorn the bouquets. The venue is beautiful too, with meadows, rivers, lakes, and a pretty little swing; perfect for photo opportunities. There was even a horse and her foal welcoming me on my way in!

It looks set to be an absolutely stunning day – let’s just hope the sun is shining on the big day too!

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

