Circadian Fitness Pole Dance Parties

This week we’ve been talking to Dawn Roberts from Swansea’s hottest hen party venue – Circadian Fitness

The first time we met Dawn Roberts, she was dressed as a seductive lady-peacock, twirling effortlessly around her pole on stage performing as Cariad Cwtch in-front of a mesmerised crowd at Swansea’s biggest bi-monthly burlesque night, The Blue Stocking Lounge. With each twist and shimmy, we knew Ms Cwtch meant business, but it was the big smile plastered across her face as the audience cheered her every turn that told us this lady had a passion for pole-dancing that she wanted to share with others… and we were right!

Dawn owns and runs Circadian Fitness, a pole dance studio nestled into central Swansea where, as well as regular tuition, Dawn offers luxury pole dance Hen Parties
for the brides who are “up for fun and looking for something a little different!”

My parties can be themed, so can fit many different styles of Hen Party. We have done 20’s, 70’s, 80’s and Fame themed parties to name but a few…

I also teach a ‘Polesque’ party – combining pole and burlesque. This is currently very popular, and I have also choreographed individual routines especially for brides who want something unique, which the whole party then learned together.”

Dawn has been running Circadian Fitness for over three years, having first fallen in love with her hobby after a somewhat unusual trip to the gym:

While working in a gym my boss sent me on a pole lesson, and I was immediately hooked. Within 2 months I had bought a pole for my home and was learning gravity defying tricks.

“After a little over a year I felt confident enough to teach. From then on my business grew until I needed a studio of my own to fit all the work in.

“I gained my Pole4fitness qualification with Fitness Wales and since then have had lessons from some of the most famous pole performers in the world – including the former Miss Pole Dance World Felix Cane and The World’s Most Famous Pole Dancer Pantera Blacksmith.

“I was asked to do a pole party and loved the party atmosphere that could be created, and the fact that you are making someone’s memories. I have never looked back!”

It’s clear when speaking to Dawn that her passion for the art of pole extends seemlessly into providing a high quality service for all her students and clients, and you can guarantee that your hen party will be particularly memorable amongst others:

“I will always go that little bit further to make sure the client gets exactly what they want and more. I thrive on making people happy and welcoming them into my world! I have many testimonials to prove that my customers are happy with the service I provide.”

And it’s not just hens who receive the star treatment at Circadian Fitness…

“My favourite pole party was for a lady’s 69th birthday. She was amazing!”

Dawn can be found most nights in her studio “helping ladies (and some gentlemen!) hang upside down in gymnastic feats that boggle most people’s minds!” 

And having seen Dawn in action as Cariad Cwtch we can vouch that our minds were certainly boggled!

Circadian Fitness is located on Union Street, Swansea. Visit the website www.circadianfitness.co.uk for more information about Dawn’s classes and parties, and to see photos and testimonials.

 

 

Need help planning your hen party or wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning and coordination services and packages.

Would you like to be featured as a recommended supplier? Contact Oh So Perfect – Weddings and Events on enquiries@ohsoperfect.co.uk

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

