Preparation for this weekend’s wedding fair…

Diary of A Wedding Planner

Hello lovelies…

Tonight I am busy preparing for this weekend’s Something Kinda Vintage Wedding Fair at the Brangwyn Hall in Swansea. The theme of the fair is ‘vintage’ of course, so I’ve been a busy bee putting together a small sample of some vintage-style styling for the Oh So Perfect stand. I thought I’d take a few snaps and share them here with you, as a sneaky peek of what you can expect to see at our stand.

Plus I know you’re bursting for a look at the stand so you can find us nice and easy on Sunday (obviously!), especially since last night we revealed our fab giveaway… View our previous post Something Kinda Vintage – giveaway! for full details of our exclusive competition to win an Oh So Supportive – On The Day Coordination package FREE for your wedding day. The competition is only open to visitors at the fair who come and pop their name down at our stand, so be sure to visit!

Anyway, enough chat, I’ve still got lots to do, putting together a portfolio for visitors to view our work and packages, and I need to paint my ‘CWTCH’ letters too. ‘Cwtch’ for those of you who don’t know is a Welsh word meaning ‘snug’ or ‘close up’ and as well as being used as a word to describe a cosy room, it’s also a word used to describe a nice cuddle with a loved one. Seems very apt to use this word this week as we celebrated St David’s day only yesterday – Happy St David’s Day to all our Welsh couples, suppliers, friends and followers by the way!

Here’s some sneak preview pics of our preparations for this weekend’s stand…

Inside our vintage suitcase…

20120302-211707.jpg

My friend Margaret has been lovely and let me borrow this photo of her parents on their war-time wedding day. The cake is made of cardboard due to the rations at the time!

20120302-211910.jpg

And the littlest girl in this photo is actually my nan! How lovely to share vintage photos of your family members’ weddings on your own special day…

20120302-212044.jpg

Fancy a cup of sweet tea?

20120302-212122.jpg

Mustn’t forget my business cards!

20120302-212212.jpg

I’m very pleased with the results so far. My vintage suitcase ensemble would make a lovely focal piece at a wedding to place next to your gift table, wedding cake, or even incorporate into your seating plan. It will look even better on Sunday as we’ll be adding fresh flowers and vintage lace. Lovely!

Oh, and finally… look what I found this evening in one of my boxes (still unpacking from the house move last week!) – it’s my mum and dad before they were married! Bless!

20120302-212909.jpg

See you Sunday!
Samantha x

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The stand is looking lovely. Hope it goes well tomorrow x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

