Flower Head Bands and ‘The’ Dress

Diary of a Wedding Planner

I’m absolutely delighted to have been invited to a very special birthday party being hosted by one of the UK’s leading wedding blog’s  in Brighton next month. It is a blog I simply love and adore, and I’m thrilled to be invited as not only will it be an incredible night but it will also be a fantastic opportunity to meet lots of other wedding industry names and faces who I admire and am inspired by in my own wedding planning work on a daily basis. (Plus I get to go ‘home’ to Brighton, where my Dad was born and raised and my family still live now).

I won’t name the blog for the moment, as I’m not 100% sure whether or not I’m allowed to just yet (although I will tell you when I know for sure!) but I can say it is a blog aimed at the vintage-inspired bride, and so of course I’m now on the hunt for the perfect vintage outfit to wear!

Today I had a break-through… I think I have found my dress, but I’m not going to share it with you just yet as I like to keep some things a surprise… (that and the fact that it hasn’t arrived yet and may not actually fit!) But even so, I am now looking for the ultimate accessory to go with it.

I’m feeling very inspired by Lana Del Rey’s flower head bands at the moment and think a 1920s style head garland of my own may just compliment this dress perfectly.

So tonight I have been looking for alternatives online, and below are some of the ones I have found so far. It seems though, that a lot of the hairbands I’ve come across are not for sale, instead they have been custom made by those crafty types who run their own DIY fashion blogs, and so that’s got me thinking I may well end up making my own headband too, which wouldn’t be so bad, after all regular followers of my blog know how much I love a trip to Hobbycraft!

Have you seen a Lana Del Rey inspired flower headband for sale online or on the highstreet? Leave your comments below…

With love
Samantha x

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi there! Thanks for including my item in your blog :) Love Gail xx GG’s Pin-up Couture xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

