Word Of The Day – ‘Floof’

Diary of a Wedding Planner

I have enjoyed a wonderful afternoon today at the very picturesque Broadway Country House near Laugharne in Carmarthenshire. What a gorgeous venue, and what an even more gorgeous couple I’m working with there!

Today I met with one of my current  brides and grooms, and a few of their nearest and dearest attendants, to talk about the venue design and décor for their reception at this lovely location and I think it’s fair to say that today’s word of the day was definitely ‘floof!’ 

‘Floof’ – what  a cracking word. It makes you feel just a little bit fabulous when you say it out loud doesn’t it? For anyone unsure, a floof is a tissue paper pompom ball,  and they’re looking likely to feature heavily in this particular wedding design, which means I get to keep saying it again and again… hoorah!

I’m so excited about this wedding, it truly is going to look beautiful, and I’m so lucky to be working with such a wonderful bride and groom on it – so fresh and full of creativity! My bride today even arrived armed with collages and cut outs, as well as plenty of props and photos to add some inspiration to our designs. Fantastic.

The photo above is a snap I took of the chandelier in Broadway’s orangery. I can’t wait to see it again with some added ‘floof’…

With love,
Samantha

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. DIY Tissue Paper Pompom Tutorial « Oh So Perfect – Weddings and Events

Leave a Reply

