“(Stop!) Oh yes, wait a minute Mister Postman!”

Diary of a Wedding Planner

I love that song. I also love the postman.

One of the exciting parts of being a wedding planner is waiting for the postman (DHL man, Parcel-force man, FedEx man etc. etc…)  He always brings me such exciting parcels full of beautiful and fabulous wedding related bits and bobs, what’s there not to be excited about?!

I saw so much of my previous postman (we moved Perfect HQ back in February) that he would even pop in and use my bathroom from time to time on his rounds!

A big parcel arrived at Oh So Perfect today containing 17 rolls of white, lilac and violet tissue paper that I’d ordered for part of one of my couple’s wedding styling. Hopefully mister postman will deliver my nylon wire tomorrow too so that I can get started having fun making lots of big paper floofs in preparation for their wedding next month…

I’ll be bringing you a little tutorial of our tissue paper pompom making when he does so stay posted!

With love
Samantha x 

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Friday Favourites 06.07.2012 « Oh So Perfect – Weddings and Events

Leave a Reply

