Diary of a Weather Girl

Diary of a Wedding Planner
….

When I Facebooked/tweeted earlier this week “Rain, rain go away, come again another day… Just not Saturday, because that’s Eleri and Tim’s wedding day…” I was only being half serious, and when I later informed followers that I’d be performing a series of rain dances in preparation for just a tiny bit of blue sky this weekend, I really wasn’t being serious at all!

20121005-100817.jpg

The weather this week has been absolutely dire – between those sneaky false offerings of blue sky it has simply poured down with rain, not drizzled a bit or been ‘slightly spitting’, really, truly poured, and believe me I’d know, I’ve been caught in it enough times (my leopard print loathers are still drying out!).

So when I crossed my fingers earlier this week and whispered “please, please, please” to the sun gods I really didn’t think there was much hope, but it seems someone up there must have heard my plea because look! Blue sky and big, fat, round sunshine forecast for Saturday surrounded by days and days of rain – hoorah!

20121005-101444.jpg

It seems there may be some magic in talking to the skies after all… or perhaps on this occasion it’s just a lucky weather forecast… either way!

We hope it stays dry for your plans this weekend too!

With love,
Samantha x

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

