‘Best New Business’ Regional Winners at the 2012 Welsh National Wedding Awards

We are absolutely thrilled, amazed, delighted and generally chuffed to bits to announce that Oh So Perfect were presented with the award for…

‘Best New Business – South Wales and Central’

At the 2012 Welsh National Wedding Awards, at the Brangwyn Hall in Swansea.

We’d like to extend a huge, huge thank you to all you delicious people out there who nominated and voted for us; in particular to our wonderful couples who we so enjoyed working with this year – we couldn’t have won this without meeting such gorgeous, loved-up lovelies like all of you and we’re so proud to have been able to get to know you and be included in the making of your perfect day – thank you!

It is, of course, our duty and pleasure to thank all of the suppliers who we worked with this last year as well for making our job so much more fabulous than it already is! Well done to all of our friends in the industry who won awards this weekend in their respective categories, and commiserations to our friends who just missed out although being shortlisted is such a huge recognition in itself, you are winners in our eyes too. It was so inspiring to be surrounded by so much Welsh wedding talent in one room, and hearing the names of the suppliers we’ve worked with directly this year (and working with already next year!) called out in the running for big awards made us so proud to be working with some of the UK’s best industry pros.

A personal thank you as well to all my wonderful, wonderful friends and family for all the support you have given me over the last 12 months, I don’t know what I would do without you all. Every last one of you. Mwah!

And finally, if you have made it this far through my gushy ‘speech’ then you’ll have to put up with just one more before I’m done…

The biggest thank you of course goes to my very own Mr Perfect – my partner, my soulmate and my best friend – for believing in me and helping me to follow my dreams from the very start, for always being so proud of me, and for all the hours you smiled politely and humoured me as I made girlie squealy noises and got excited over chair covers/flowers/paper pompoms, the lot. I remember the day you asked me, “so how does it feel to be a wedding planner?” after my very first meeting, and my answer now is still the same: “not half bad, boy.” xx

 

 

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of award winning wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

