Always the wedding planner never the… oh!

Diary of a Wedding Planner

No, don’t go getting too giddy with excitement lovely people, that sentence does not end with the word ‘bride’ on this occasion but it does end with Maid of Honour and bridesmaid!

20130115-130336.jpg
I go to a lot of weddings – it’s my job! But very rarely do I attend a wedding as a guest. I almost got my hopes up last year when I received a save the date from a good friend only to then realise the wedding was in June – of course I’m not free in June, June is my busiest wedding month – my friend was very understanding of this though and I made up for it by offering to help set-up the marquee the day before.

Then, just before Christmas, my best friend telephoned me to announce her engagement – hoorah! – and thus immediately requested me to be her maid of honour – I actually squealed! Then I asked could I still carry my clipboard with my beautiful dress?!

Last night, I was delighted to also be asked to be a bridesmaid by a wonderful friend of mine whose wedding planning I have been assisting and guiding over the last few weeks. I’m thrilled to pieces!

So not only am I finally going to be a guest at (count them) 2 weddings, I get to play a pretty exciting role at both of these too! Now then, do you think they’ll notice if I keep my clipboard tucked in my knickers at least…?

With love,
Samantha

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. When You’re Beautiful Enough Already… | Oh So Perfect - Weddings and Events
  2. Star Letter in Your South Wales Wedding Magazine! | Oh So Perfect - Weddings and Events

Leave a Reply

