Love At The Movies

Diary of a Wedding Planner

It’s not often I get to make a movie story board for one of my couples, but when my Hollywood couple suggested they’d like to have a selection of movie clips from their favourite rom-coms rolling  out across their wedding breakfast to compliment the theme, I knew my Film and Television degree would come in handy at last!!

So tonight I am putting together a selection of film clips from some of the UK and America’s greatest funny romances into a story board design along with details of why my couple chose the films and some famous quotes from the characters, ready to send off to our dedicated film editor to run it all together for the big day itself.

So, I figured since I’m indulging in a little bit of Hollywood myself this evening, I’d invite you to join me by sharing a couple of my personal favourites with you too… enjoy!

The last clip is a personal favourite of mine since Mr. Perfect always used to compare me to the wedding planner, Franck. I’m not entirely sure what that says about me to be honest!

Which is your favourite rom-com scene?

With love,
Samantha x

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of award winning wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

