A ‘Thank You’ Gift from Katy and Stu

I always feel quite sad at the end of the wedding day; saying goodbye to the couples I’ve often come to know like old friends, and walking off into the sunset leaving them to dance the night away with their friends and family, knowing that I probably won’t see them again now the wedding planning is complete. Saying goodbye after months of working together can be hard, but it’s all worthwhile knowing how happy they are at the end of their wedding day, and leaving them to start on their journey together as husband and wife.

A gorgeous gift – a Pip Studio teacup and saucer!

It’s rare that I get to meet up with my couples after the wedding, although many do keep in touch, but when I get an opportunity to catch up and meet with a past bride it always makes me smile to hear them tell me how wonderful their day was, how perfect everything went, and -always! – that they couldn’t believe how quickly the day had passed!

Yesterday evening I had the pleasure of meeting up with my previous bride Katy, whose wedding we coordinated at St Donat’s Castle back in May this year. Three months have flown by, but it is clear to see that Katy is still on an absolute high following her big day, although she’s been left wondering what to do with her evenings now that she hasn’t got any wedding-work to do – this bride was a DIY-legend!

Katy surprised me with this gorgeous gift – a Pip Studio teacup and saucer – it’s absolutely delightful, I feel very spoilt indeed! I really am a very lucky wedding planner, working with the loveliest and most grateful of couples, it’s such an honour and a pleasure to work for them all on one of the most important, memorable days of their life.

There was a little thank you card hidden in amongst the tissue paper too, so I thought I’d share Katy and Stu’s message with you too:

Samantha,

Just a little note to say a very big *Thank You”* for all your help, support and hardwork on the day of our wedding and the few weeks before leading up to it!

Knowing you had everything under control let us really relax and enjoy our day!! The ceremony and dining hall looked amazing!

Thank you again for making our day so special…

Now then, I’m off to make a cup of tea in my new cup and saucer. Go and make yourself one too then sit down and follow this link to see all the lovely photos from Katy and Stu’s ‘Castle by the Sea’ wedding…. enjoy!

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning, styling and coordination packages and services.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

