A Valentine from Becky Lord

Diary of a Wedding Planner

Ahh… Becky Lord. What a lovely lady! I first discovered this graphic designer and stationery whiz last year, when Becky sent me a gorgeous box of goodies in the post.

20140224-132159.jpg

The box consisted of a whole host of designs, bespoke invites and off the peg stationery for me to sit and peruse at my own leisure. The fact that the box also came with a cup of tea and box of scrummy biscuits made the experience all the more pleasurable!

A few months later, I found myself booking Becky to design some gorgeous bicycle stationery for one of my couples, and what a grand job she did do!

20140224-133755.jpg

So, you can imagine my delight last week when something new arrived in the post from this designer…

20140224-132429.jpg
Doesn’t it all look so lovely laid out on my desk? Becky Lord had sent me some glorious valentine treats – and of course the obligatory sugary snack to accompany my browsing!

In the package I discovered note-lets, postcards cards, cute confetti, patterned package tape, luggage labels and a lovely little print too; all themed to Valentines Day, love, and spoiling oneself.

20140224-132829.jpg

I may have squeeled a little as I sorted through and decided which pieces to display and which to send on to friends.

I particularly love the ‘Love, is the new black’ print Becky had popped in – I think I may have to frame this and pop it on my desk!

All of these items and many more splendid things can be found on Becky’s website. So I suggest you go and take a peep!

Need help planning your wedding day? Visit www.ohsoperfect.co.uk for our full list of wedding planning and coordination packages and services.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

